My Kind of Shoot

As part of my prolonged birthday celebration, I returned to the archery range after 12 years. 🙂 I took archery lessons back in college and I’ve been meaning to do it again.

Fast forward to 2014. If I got a huge bruise on my arm the very first time I did it more than a decade ago, it was a lot easier this time. ‘Just a little tiring for my left arm. All worth it, though!

Here are some photos to document it 😉

 

Here’s a short video of my first shot blooperAnd this is a photo of the first round of five arrows shot:

round 1 shots

round 1 shots

 

Fortunately, I got my groove on with the help of my trainer’s quick reminders. Below are some photos:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here’s a short video clip of me taking two shots (without the trainer saying anything):

Now, these were my final shots on the target sheet:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And this is who welcomed me home! 🙂

with my furbaby

with my furbaby

Your $0.02 are welcome! :)

