My Homemade Spaghetti

What I love about the holidays is that you’ve got more time in the kitchen. Plus, there still are ingredients left from Noche Buena, that feast you serve on Christmas eve. I’ve, also, learned from a local celebrity chef that a good cook can make something delicious out of whatever is available…

Hmm…let’s see, onions, tomatoes, garlic, tomato ketchup, Quezo de Bola, and spaghetti noodles. It’s a no-brainer, I can (finally! My mom’s going to be thrilled) cook my first spaghetti.

My housemate volunteered to go to the mall (she literally just has to take the elevator going down and walk for a few minutes & she gets to exercise, too) and buy lean ground pork and spaghetti sauce — yes, she forgot the bellpepper.

Let’s start cooking, shall we? 🙂

image

image

image

image

I love this sautéed mix! I can eat just this alone. Anyway…moving on:

image

image

image

image

I had to cross my fingers while my housemate mixed the noodles and sauce together. See, she has (oh, she’s gonna love this!) fine and exquisite taste. Needless to say, she’s hard to please.

Oh, but she loved it! Yay! She didn’t talk to me, too busy finishing her plate and another. 🙂 I gave myself a pat on the back. Good job, Chokulats.

Your $0.02 are welcome! :)

