Silent

Another day that I’m missing you
Another day I don’t think of you
Leave to live, live and not leave
My mind talks to my heart
But my heart is silent…
 
I knew where this was headed
I felt, I thought, I hurt, I longed
I let it seep in,
Waiting for the last drop of pain
But my heart grew silent…
 
Why do tears fall when it’s silent?
Why do I smile at the thought of freedom —
Freedom from waiting, hoping, anticipating, dreaming?
Why can’t I get you out my system?
 
Let’s not speak when it’ll just pierce
Let’s not make it a habit to hurt each other
This is how I am and that’s who you are
I want to co-exist with you with love
 
Though my heart is now silent..

Your $0.02 are welcome! :)

