Be That Man

Hold my hand, hold me close
Look at me and whisper
“I am here. You are mine.
Let’s stay together.”
 
Please be gentle, my heart is fragile
It can only bear so much
Give me time to calm down, that’s how I am
But, still, let me rest with your touch
 
Jealousy is flattering
But not when it’s reason for us to keep fighting
I mean what I say when I say it
And I say I’m yours for the taking
 
Let me in, I want to know you deeper
I want to talk about you, about anything, about everything
Enough about me
I want to soak in you…
 
I want me to rule your world cause you rule mine
Make me your adventure, not a part of your plan
Cause I’m worth it
If you’ll be that man
 
Please be that man

Your $0.02 are welcome! :)

