I Am Your Karma

It must feel like looking in the mirror

Only this time, there’s a smile

When you had to cry, to die

So you lied

It must feel terrible

Cause even if they bought your story

At the end of the day

It’s still your loss

You know you lost

And I don’t even have to say anything to you

I don’t even have to prove anything to you

You’ve chosen that route

When you lived in doubt

And hurt the ones that I love now

So you say you’ve moved on

But who keeps on watching me from afar?

No one’s even bothered to ask you to admit anything

Cause you can’t fake the truth

Why should I tell you what you already know?

And I don’t even have to say anything to you

I don’t even have to prove anything to you

You’ve chosen that route

When you lived in doubt

And hurt the ones that I love now

BRIDGE

Go ahead, keep saying you didn’t do anything wrong

Be proud, ‘cause your lies have lasted this long

Your sweet, angelic ways

Have let you play the role of the victim

While you went on maligning

Me…me….and the ones that I love now

You can’t get away with murder

When you mar, a watchful eye tracks you down

And you find yourself

Face to face with karma

And karma, indeed, is a bitch so

I don’t even have to say anything to you

I don’t even have to prove anything to you

You’ve chosen that route

When you lived in doubt

And hurt the ones that I love now

 

And, yes, they love me now

So keep looking at me now…

2 thoughts on “I Am Your Karma

Your $0.02 are welcome! :)

