Twilight Sky

The day is almost done

And look what I’ve become

I turn my gaze towards the twilight sky

and heave a meaningful sigh

I see darkening patches and a lighter shade of blue

Strewn across the heavens

And a hint of sun is only a clue

Of what has happened then

And it feels like I was born not so long ago

There have been happy times and those that were so low

Maybe I should have done a little bit more

But then I stop and gaze and smile

Before I close the door

 

3 thoughts on “Twilight Sky

  1. Pingback: Domus Dei: When Priests Retire | Chokulats

Your $0.02 are welcome! :)

